Magic of Love
Written by Rachel Yarwood
There is a very nice mixture of electronic, keyboard synthesiser, and plentiful melodic vocals which altogether give a real Summery feel to Perfume's new single release and title track entitled "Magic of Love". 
The structure to this song is simple but the combination of the previously mentioned musical elements, plus the lovely vocal work from Ayano Omoto, Yuka Kashino and Ayaka Nishiwaki, gives the single a much appreciated 'feel-good' tone. The vocal work is shared between the girls and they join together to harmonise beautifully for the chorus. 
There is something definitely catchy about "Magic of Love" whether it is the upbeat tempo from the accompanying drum beat, or the dance like atmosphere, from the electronica, or the charming vocal work from the trio there will be at least one thing about this song that will stand out especially. 
"Handy Man" is the second track on the single release and notably we have the same lovely charm coming from each of the vocals. However this track is just that little bit more upbeat, creating more of a dance mood in comparison to "Magic of Love", as we have a noticeably stronger beat and along with the synthesiser which is featured again we also have an interesting oriental string composition as well that altogether makes this a very strong b-side track. 
"Magic of Love" is altogether a strong release from Perfume and it will be released officially on the 22nd of May in two editions in total. 
The Regular Edition of the single will feature four songs, "Magic of Love", "Handy Man", "Magic of Love -Original Instrumental" and "Handy Man -Original Instrumental". 
The Limited Edition will feature the same tracks on the CD but will also come with an additional bonus DVD which will feature the accompanying music video for "Magic of Love".